Friday, May 30, 2008
Brief summary of my pregnancy/labor
Well being pregnant was no walk in the park! I was one of those unlucky ones, you know, the one who gets morning sickness all 10 months!!! oh yeah, that was me. On top of being sick everywhere I went people asked me "Are you having twins?" ummm NO! I guess I'm just huge and my belly looks like a brain! When I say my belly looked like a brain, it really did. I mean not only was I sick for 10 months straight, I was blessed with those lovely and sexy stretch marks that only every woman dreams of having. Yeah be jealous,not! I even recall myself going into my OBGYN office and demanding she induced me because I feared that the stretch marks were going to start running up my neck! Any who, it was time!!! Presley was ready to come on out!! As I rolled around in bed with minor contractions, I was filled with excitement. So the following day I go to my moms house to hang out with the fam bam (while having mild contractions)while Wade goes golfing with some of his buddies (so typical..grr.)I got one of those "bye babe, call me when I need to stop playing." Oh must be nice.....ha! So as I sat at my moms house contractions started to pick up...they were 20 min apart, then 15 min apart, and so on, until they reached 3 min apart. I get on the phone to call Wade and I very politely say "Get your ass over here right now!" He gets there, and we head to the hospital. As they start the medication to increase the contractions..."ohhh lordy!" these weren't minor contractions anymore..these were the REAL DEAL!!! Let's just say I thought I was going to die for those very long 6 hours! yup, that's right bitches 6 whole HOURS!! I'm one strong girl! after the epidural (AKA my savor) I had a bad side effect and puked for 12 hours straight...ohh how much I preferred that rather than those contractions. It was heaven for me. So 14 hours later I'm ready to push....and WHERE'S MY DOCTOR?!...in Orange doing an out patient surgery... WHAT THE F**?!...So after having to sit and wait to push for about an hour and a half she finally gets there right in time for Miss Presley to pop out....3rd push and she's out!!!....I hear the doc say 9lbs 9oz..and I (completely out of it) say what?!she says she is 9lbs and 9oz...I'm like "Are you kidding me?!" and she says "nope"..I just pushed out (naturally) a 9 pounder! OMG! no wonder I was so sick...that little monkey took whatever nutrients I consumed and left my body none. The things I will put myself through just for her only start here........
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)